My Connection to Doctor Who

For those of you who are interested in my earlier forays into publishing, I’m putting up a couple of scans I have of a rejection letter from John Nathan Turner, former Producer of BBC Television’s “Doctor Who.”

Here was how the letter arrived. I have blotted out my old address…

BBC Reject letter #1a

This is Producer John Nathan Turner giving me the thumbs down, but I am told that he did not have a secretary at the time, and so he typed the letter as well as the sheet that follows.

The signature is legit, also.

BBC Reject letter #2a

The story idea/script I submitted was done just before Doctor Who was cancelled/put on hiatus during the Colin Baker years. This sheet will show you what Turner originally had planned for that season, which would have begun in January of 1986.

BBC Reject letter #3

Little did BBC Producer John Nathan Turner know I would grow up to be an author – and write science fiction.

Go HERE to see what I’ve written.

I may provide an elaboration of the project I submitted to Doctor Who in a future blog post, and give you some details about HOW I submitted it.  For now, though…

Thanks for reading!

Thomas

Leave a Reply

